

AGENDA

Iowa Finance Authority Board of Directors

Board Meeting July 2, 2025

11:00 a.m.
1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room
Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/ifaboard

I. Board Chair Jennifer Cooper

a. Roll Call

b. Approval of June 4, 2025, Board Meeting Minutes

Action

II. Public Comment Period

Jennifer Cooper

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 5 minutes per person.

III. Consent Agenda

Jennifer Cooper - Action

- a. IADD Authorizing Resolutions
 - i. AG 25-038B, Ben and Erynn Gibson
 - ii. AG 25-040B, Joseph James and Jillian Rae Wilcox
 - iii. AG 25-041B, Mason S. and Megan J. Boyle
 - iv. AG 25-042B, Calvin Brian and Katelyn Marie Rohlk
 - v. AG 25-043B, Trent Temple
- b. IADD Amending Resolutions
 - vi. AG 18-039M, Charles L. and Brandi L. Gubbels
- c. IADD Loan Participation Program
 - vii. AG-LP 25-03, Loan Participation Program
- d. IADD Beginning Farmer Tax Credit Program
 - viii. AG-TC 25-05, Beginning Farmer Tax Credit Program
- e. Private Activity Bond
 - ix. PAB 25-04A, Iowa Soccer Development Foundation Project
 - x. PAB 25-05A, Presbyterian Homes Mill Pond, Inc. Project
- f. Water Quality
 - xi. WQ 25-11, State Revolving Fund Construction Loans

IV.	Private Activity Bonds	Aaron Smith
	a. PAB 21-04B-3, Windsor Pointe Project (reissuance)	Action
	b. PAB 24-05B, Homeland Energy Solutions, LLC Project	Action
V.	Finance	Cindy Harris
	a. May 2025 Financial Reports	Action
	b. FIN 25-05, Single Family Mortgage Bonds – Series 2025 EF	Action
VI.	Legal/Policy	Lisa Connell
	Approval to File Notice of Intended Action to Adopt New Debarment from Participation in Authority Programs and Transactions Rules, 265 IAC 5	Action
VII.	Other Business	Jennifer Cooper
	a. IFA Board Member Conflict-of-Interest Declarations due by 7/2/25.	
	b. Upcoming Board Meeting – Wednesday, August 6, 2025, at 11:00 a.m.	
VIII.	Adjournment	Jennifer Cooper

Iowa Finance Authority

Board of Directors

Voting Members:

Jennifer Cooper – Chair
Tracey Ball – Vice Chair
Gilbert Thomas – Treasurer
Nicolas AbouAssaly
Ashley Aust
Danielle Michalski
Michel Nelson
Mark Phillips
Jayme Ungs
Nate Weaton

Ex-Officios:

Ed Failor
Representative Lindsay James
Representative Shannon Latham
Senator Thomas Townsend
Senator Scott Webster

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 452-0449 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200, Des Moines, and virtually via the link found on the first page of the agenda.