IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



AGENDA lowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Friday, June 20, 2025 9:05 a.m.

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard *

l.	Board Chair a. Welcome	Doug Boone
	b. Roll Call and Introductionsc. Approval of May 16, 2025 Meeting Minutes	Action
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.	
III.	Compliance - Consent Agenda 180 Day List	Doug Boone Action
IV.	Financial Assistance Application(s)	
	a. ITA Group, Inc. – West Des Moines	Emily Schmitt Roll Call
	b. JBS USA Food Company – Perry	Doug Boone Roll Call
	c. Merchants Bonding Company – West Des Moines	Melissa Spurgin Roll Call
V.	Community Attraction and Tourism (CAT) Program	rton oun
	· · · · · ·	Maicie Pohlman Action
	b. City of Denison – Contract 24-CAT-005: Request to Amend Contract	Maicie Pohlman Action
VI.	Iowa Reinvestment District Application	Alaina Santizo
V	City of Ames – Request for Ratification of Provisional Funding Approval and Establishment of Commencement Date	Roll Call
VII.	Rules	
VII.	 a. Approval to File Notice of Intended Action to Adopt New Debarment from Participation in Authority Programs and Transactions Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 2 	Lisa Connell Action
	 Approval to File Notice to Intended Action to Rescind Export Trade Assistance Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 72, and Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof 	Lisa Connell Action
	c. Approval to File Notice of Intended Action to Rescind Nuisance Property and Abandoned Building Remediation Assistance Rules, 261 IAC 22, and	Lisa Connell Action

Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof

VIII. Vendor Approval(s)

Terry Roberson
Action

IX. Budget and Finance Report Terry Roberson

X. Director's Update Debi Durham

XI. Other Business

Next IEDA Board Meeting is July 18, 2025

XII. Adjournment Doug Boone

Voting Board Members:

Doug Boone – Chair, Bobbi Bentz – Vice Chair, Rachel Eubank, Mark Kittrell, Brenda Mainwaring, Pankaj Monga, John Riches, Andy Roberts, Emily Schmitt, Melissa Spurgin and Jennifer Steffensmeier.

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative David Jacoby and Representative Ray Sorensen.

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically due to travel issues. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

*This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to join the meeting via Teams.