#### IOWA FINANCE AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 | Phone: 515.452.0400

iowafinance.com



# AGENDA Iowa Finance Authority Board of Directors

Board Meeting June 4, 2025 11:00 a.m.

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room Public Webinar Access: <a href="https://akaiowa.us/ifaboard">https://akaiowa.us/ifaboard</a>

I. Board Chair Jennifer Cooper

- a. Roll Call
- b. Approval of May 7, 2025, Board Meeting Minutes

Action

#### II. Public Comment Period

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 5 minutes per person.

### III. Consent Agenda

Jennifer Cooper - Action

- a. IADD Authorizing Resolutions
  - i. AG 25-033B Ashley M. Elsbernd
- ii. AG 25-034B Andrew De Vries
- iii. AG 25-035B Caleb and Stephanie De Vries
- iv. AG 25-036B Nicholas J. Janechek
- v. AG 25-037B Cody Ronald Adams
- b. IADD Amending Resolutions
- vi. 04785M Brian J. and Jody A. Toms
- vii. AG 18-014M Josiah W. and Tasha M. Crile
- c. IADD Beginning Farmer Tax Credit Program
- viii. AG-TC 25-04
- d. .Water Quality
- ix. WQ 25-10, State Revolving Fund Construction Loans

#### IV. Finance

a. April Financials

David Morrison - Action

b. Adoption of FY26 Budget

David Morrison - Action

## V. Iowa Title Guaranty

Transfer of Funds Dillon Malone - Action

# VI. Housing

a. 2025 4% Qualified Allocation Plan
 b. Staff Report DRAFT 2026-2027 4% and 9% QAP
 c. Summerfield Park Additional Award

Brian Sweeney - Action
Brian Sullivan - Action

VII. Legal/Policy Lisa Connell

a. Approval to Rescind 265 IAC Chapter 7 and Adopt a Action New Chapter in Lieu Thereof.

b. Approval to Rescind 265 IAC Chapter 15 and Adopt a Action New Chapter in Lieu Thereof.

c. Approval to Rescind 265 IAC Chapter 41 and Adopt a Action

New Chapter in Lieu Thereof.

d. Approval to Rescind 265 IAC Chapter 42 and Adopt a Action

New Chapter in Lieu Thereof.

# VIII. Director's Office

Debi Durham

Director's Report

IX. Other Business Jennifer Cooper

Upcoming Board Meeting – Wednesday, July 2, 2025, at 11:00 a.m.

## X. Adjournment Jennifer Cooper

# **Iowa Finance Authority**

# **Board of Directors**

# **Voting Members:**

Jennifer Cooper – Chair
Tracey Ball – Vice Chair
Gilbert Thomas – Treasurer
Nicolas AbouAssaly
Ashley Aust
Danielle Michalski
Jayme Ungs
Michel Nelson
Mark Phillips
Nate Weaton

## **Ex-Officios**:

Ed Failor
Representative Shannon Latham
Representative Lindsay James
Senator Thomas Townsend
Senator Scott Webster

### **Please Note:**

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 452-0449 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200, Des Moines, and virtually via the link found on the first page of the agenda.