

AGENDA

Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Friday, April 18, 2025 9:15 a.m.

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard *

Public Webinar Access: https://akalowa.us/legaboarg			
I.	b.	Welcome Roll Call Introductions	Emily Schmitt Action
		•	
II.	Compl a. b.	iance – Consent Agenda 180 Day List Compliance Report Heartland Financial USA, Inc., Dubuque Bank and Trust Company, a Property, LLC - Dubuque	Emily Schmitt Action on a. and b. and Roshek
III.	Financ	ial Assistance Application(s)	
		A.D.R. Axles USA, Inc. an Affiliate of A.D.R. S.p.A – Perry	Megan McKay Roll Call
	b.	Frontier Natural Products Co-op – Belle Plaine Jeni	nifer Steffensmeier Roll Call
IV.		Tourism Marketing Fund – Recommendation(s) to IEDA Board s Moines Metro Disc Golf Club – GDPT Discmania Challenge	Doug Boone Action
V.	Community Attraction and Tourism (CAT) Program Alaina Santizo/Maicie Pohlman		
	a.	City of Story City Bertha Bartlett Expansion – Contract 23-CAT-022: Re to Amend Contract	
	b.	City of Cedar Rapids ConnectCR – Contract 23-CAT-009:	Action
		Request to Amend Contract	Action
	C.	City of North Liberty Centennial Center – Contract 23-CAT-003: Request to Amend Contract	Action
VI. Community Attraction and Tourism (CAT) Program Application(s) –			
	Recom a.	nmendation(s) to IEDA Board City of Grinnell – Grinnell Veterans Monument	Bobbi Bentz
	u.	Only of Official Votorano Monament	Action
	b.	Dickinson County - Clay County Connection Phases I & II	Megan McKay Action
VII.	Sports	Tourism Infrastructure Program – Request to Amend Contract City of Dyersville This is Iowa Ballpark – Contract 23-STI-001: Request to Amend Contract	Maicie Pohlman Action
VIII.	Rules		Lisa Connell
	a.	Rescind Variance Procedures for Tax Increment Financing (TIF) Housir Projects Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 26, and Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu	ng
	b.	Rescind Rural Housing Needs Assessment Grant Program Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 28, and Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof	Action
	C.	Rescind Rural Innovation Grant Program Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 29, and Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof	Action
	d.	Rescind Empower Rural Iowa Program Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 30, and	d
	Δ.	Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof Rescind Regional Sports Authority Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 38, and Ado	Action
	€.	a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof	Action
	f.	Rescind Iowa Tourism Grant Program Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 42, and Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof	Action

IX. Brownfield/Grayfield Redevelopment Tax Credit Program – Requests to Amend Contracts

Nichole Hansen

a. Requests for Extensions of the Project Completion Period to

42 Months or Less

Action

1. 23-BTC-09 DOMOV, LLC

2. 23-BTC-14 Butterfield Holdings LLC

3. 23-BTC-16 Reinbeck Renovation LLC

b. Request for Second Extension

Action

22-BTC-22 500NGrandHomes LLC

c. Requests for Extensions of the Project Completion Period to

More Than 42 Months

Action

1. 23-BTC-02 Charles City Rail Terminal LLC

2. 23-BTC-20 The Apollo Apartments LLC

3. 23-BTC-24 HCl Real Estate Company

4. 23-BTC-31 Neighborhood Development Corp.

X. Innovation Fund Investment Tax Credit Program

Katie Rockey

Applications for Issuance of Tax Credit Certificates

Action

XI. Manufacturing 4.0 Technology Investment Grant Program

Applications for Grants

Anna Lensing Action

XII. Merle Hay Reinvestment District Update

Alaina Santizo

XIII. Election of Officers/Appointments to Committees

Rita Grimm

A. Election of IEDA Board Chair and Vice-Chair

Action Action

B. Appoint/Reappoint Due Diligence Committee MembersC. Appoint/Reappoint Board Representative to Technology Commercialization

Action

Committee

XIV. Budget and Finance Report

Terry Roberson

XV. Public Comment Period

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

XVI. Other Business

- Next IEDA Board Meeting is May 16, 2025
- Personal Financial Disclosures are due April 30, 2025

XVII. Adjournment

Emily Schmitt

Voting Board Members:

Emily Schmitt – Chair, Doug Boone – Vice Chair, Bobbi Bentz, Rachel Eubank, Mark Kittrell, Megan McKay, Pankaj Monga, Hank Norem, Andy Roberts, Melissa Spurgin and Jennifer Steffensmeier.

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members:

David Barker, Jay Byers, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative Heather Matson and Representative Ray Sorensen.

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically due to travel issues. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

^{*}This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to join the meeting via Teams.