

AGENDA Iowa Economic Development Authority SPECIAL Board Meeting Friday, March 7, 2025 9:30 a.m. 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard *

I. Board Chair

- a. Welcome
 - b. Roll Call
 - c. Introductions -In Person Attendance

II. Vendor Approval

III. Public Comment Period

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

IV. Other Business

Next IEDA Meeting is March 21, 2025

V. Adjournment

Voting Board Members:

Emily Schmitt – Chair, Doug Boone – Vice Chair, Bobbi Bentz, Mark Kittrell, Megan McKay, Pankaj Monga, Hank Norem, Melissa Spurgin and Jennifer Steffensmeier.

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members:

David Barker, Jay Byers, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative Heather Matson and Representative Ray Sorensen.

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically due to travel issues. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

*This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to join the meeting via Teams.

Emily Schmitt

Nichole Hansen Action

Emily Schmitt