

AGENDA

Iowa Finance Authority Board of Directors

Board Meeting

February 5, 2025 11:00 a.m.

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/ifaboard

I. Board Chair Jennifer Cooper

- a. Roll Call
- b. Approval of January 8, 2025, Board Meeting Minutes

Action

II. Consent Agenda

Jennifer Cooper - Action

- a. IADD Authorizing Resolutions
 - i. AG 25-001B, Trevin Clark and Hannah Enderson
 - ii. AG 25-002B, Taylor Donald Enderson
 - iii. AG 25-003B, Cody and Abigale Davis
 - iv. AG 25-004B, Tyler and Kristin Mitchell
 - v. AG 25-005B, Jacob Dragstra
 - vi. AG 25-006B, Daniel E. Ohnmacht
 - vii. AG 25-007B, Justin and Hannah Rinken
- viii. AG 25-008B, Payton Vogel
- b. IADD Loan Participation Program
 - ix. AG-LP 25-01, Loan Participation Program
- c. Private Activity Bond
 - x. PAB 25-01A, Cottage Grove Place Project
 - xi. PAB 25-02A, Lygos, Inc. Project
- d. Water Quality
 - xii. WQ 25-02, State Revolving Fund Planning & Design Loans
 - xiii. WQ 25-03, State Revolving Fund Construction Loans

III. Water Quality

WQ 25-04, Wastewater and Drinking Water Treatment Financial Assistance Program Awards

Aaron Smith - Action

IV. Finance

a. December 2024 Financial Reports

David Morrison - Action

b. Semi-Annual Investment Report – 12/31/2024 Mark Fairley c. FIN 25-01, State Revolving Fund Reimbursement Resolution Aaron Smith - Action d. HOME Loan Forgiveness - Maple Lane Apartments

Nick Michaud - Action

V. Housing

ESG Rapid Unsheltered Survivor Housing (RUSH) Awards

Mollie Brees - Action

VI. Legal/Policy

a. GEN 25-01, Delegation of Authority and Authorization to Sign Documents Michael Thibodeau - Action

b. Rescind 265 IAC Chapter 9 and Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof Lisa Connell - Action

c. Rescind 265 IAC Chapter 13 and Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof Lisa Connell - Action

d. Rescind 265 IAC Chapter 19 and Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof Lisa Connell - Action

e. Rescind 265 IAC Chapters 2, 4, 30, 32, 37, and 38

Lisa Connell - Action

VII. **Director's Office**

Gary Taylor and Jay Maxwell a. Iowa Guide to Zoning – Project Update b. Director's Report Debi Durham

VIII. **Other Business**

Jennifer Cooper

Upcoming Board Meeting – Wednesday, March 5, 2025, at 11:00 a.m.

IX. **Public Comment Period**

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 5 minutes per person.

X. **Adjournment**

Jennifer Cooper

Iowa Finance Authority

Board of Directors

Voting Members:

Jennifer Cooper – Chair
Tracey Ball – Vice Chair
Gilbert Thomas – Treasurer
Nicolas AbouAssaly
Ashley Aust
John Eisenman
Gretchen McLain
Michel Nelson
Michael Van Milligen
Nate Weaton

Ex-Officios:

Ed Failor
Representative Daniel Gehlbach
Representative Lindsay James
Senator Zach Wahls
Senator Scott Webster

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 452-0449 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200, Des Moines, and virtually by registering using the Public Webinar Access link found on the first page of the agenda.