IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



AGENDA lowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Friday, November 15, 2024 9:15 a.m.

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard *

l.	Board Chair a. Welcome b. Roll Call c. Introductions	Emily Schmitt
	d. Approval of October 18, 2024 Meeting Minutes	Action
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.	
III.	Compliance – Consent Agenda Compliance Report (Action on a., b., and c.) a. Ag Processing, Inc. a Cooperative - Woodbury County b. Ironwood 53, LLC and Whitetail Holdings, LLC - Sioux County c. Mid-Am Building Supply, Inc. and Knaebel's, Inc Mount Pleasant	Emily Schmitt Action
IV.	Compliance – TCC Recommendations a. Innovas Technologies, LLC – Request to Amend Payment Terms b. Nebullam, Inc. – Request to Amend Payment Terms	Katie Rockey Action Action
V.	Financial Assistance Applications Universal Tank & Fabrication, Inc Dubuque	Jennifer Steffensmeier
VI.	Brownfield/Grayfield Redevelopment Tax Credit Program Contract 22-BTC-10: Request to Extend the Project Completion Date	Lisa Shimkat Action
VII.	Sports Tourism Marketing and Infrastructure Program a. Appoint Members to the Sports Tourism Committee b. Catch Des Moines National Junior High Finals Rodeo –	Maicie Pohlman Action
	Contract 24-STG-001: Request to Terminate Agreement	Action
VIII.	Community Attraction and Tourism (CAT) Program Next Level Local – Cedar Rapids	Bobbi Bentz Action
IX.	High Quality Jobs Program Local Match Criteria Approve Revised Local Match Criteria	Alaina Santizo Action
Χ.	Destination Iowa Fund Program Guidelines Approve Amendment to Program Guidelines – Projects That Are Under	Alaina Santizo way Action

XI. **TCC Recommendations**

Α.	Am	nerica's Seed Fund	Anne McMahon
			Action
B.	Ap	plications for Financial Assistance	Anna Lensing
	a.	Flete, Inc. – Des Moines (Demonstration Fund)	Action
	b.	Upvote, Inc. – Des Moines (Demonstration Fund)	Action
	C.	Invasive Removal, Inc. – Ames (Proof of Commercial Relevance)	Action
	d.	Renner Ag Solutions, LLC - Klemme (Proof of Commercial Relevance	e) Action
	e.	GW Nutrition – Slater (Demonstration Fund)	Action

XII. **Amendments to Rules**

а.	Approve Filing Notice of Intended Action to Rescind Uniform Waiver	Lisa Connell
	Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 199, and Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof	Action
b.	Approve Filing Notice of Intended Action to Rescind Petition for	Lisa Connell
	Declaratory Order Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 198, and Adopt a New	Action
	Chapter in Lieu Thereof	
C.	Approve Filing Notice of Intended Action to Rescind Petition for	Lisa Connell
	Rulemaking Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 197, and Adopt a New Chapter	Action
	in Lieu Thereof	
d.	Approve Filing Notice of Intended Action to Rescind Public Records	Lisa Connell
	and Fair Information Practice Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 195, and	Action
	Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof	
e.	Rescind Entrepreneur Investment Awards Program Rules, 261 IAC	Lisa Connell
	Chapter 102, and Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof	Action
f.	Rescind Demonstration Fund Rules and Acceleration and Development	Lisa Connell
	of Innovative Ideas and Businesses Rules, 261 IAC Chapters 105	Action
	and 108, and Adopt New Chapters 105 and 108 in Lieu Thereof	
g.	Rescind Strategic Infrastructure Program Rules, 261 IAC Chapter	Lisa Connell
	118, and Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof	Action
h.	Rescind Manufacturing 4.0 Technology Investment Program Rules,	Lisa Connell
	261 IAC Chapter 119, and Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof	Action

XIII. Vendor Approval(s)

Terry Roberson

Action

XIV. **Budget and Finance Report**

Terry Roberson

XV. **Director's Update**

Debi Durham

XVI. **Other Business**

- 2025 Board Meeting Dates
- Next DDC Meeting is December 20, 2024 Reschedule Due to Holiday?

XVII. **Adjournment**

Emily Schmitt

Voting Board Members:

Emily Schmitt - Chair, Doug Boone - Vice Chair, Melissa Ballard, Bobbi Bentz, Mark Kittrell, Megan McKay, Pankaj Monga, Hank Norem, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend.

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members:

David Barker, Jay Byers, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative Heather Matson and Representative Ray Sorensen.

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically due to travel issues. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

^{*}This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to join the meeting via Teams.