IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200





Action

AGENDA

Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Friday, October 18, 2024 9:15 a.m.

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 - Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard*

I. **Board Chair** Emily Schmitt

a. Welcome

b. Roll Call and Introductions

c. Approval of September 20, 2024 Meeting Minutes

d. Approval of October 18, 2024 Meeting Agenda Action

II. **Public Comment Period**

> A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

III. **Compliance - CONSENT AGENDA**

Emily Schmitt Action on a. and b.

a. 120 Day Report b. Compliance Report

i. Gary W. Clem dba ALMACO – Nevada

ii. Bull Moose Heavy Haul, Inc. dba XL Specialized Trailers - Manchester

iii. Lincoln Savings Bank - Waterloo

IV. **Financial Assistance Application**

Generation Repair and Service, LLC; NextEra Capital Lisa Shimkat Holdings, Inc.; and NextEra Energy Resources, LLC - Story City

٧. **Capital City Reinvestment District**

Alaina Santizo

Request for Approval of Maximum Benefit Amount and Establishment of

Commencement Date

Roll Call

VI. Community Attraction and Tourism (CAT) Program

Maicie Pohlman Audubon Recreation Foundation Gymnasium – Contract 23-CAT-002: Action

Request to Amend the Project Completion Date

VII. Community Attraction and Tourism (CAT) Program Applications – Recommendations To IEDA Board

a. Making a Splash - Grand Mound

Doug Boone Action

b. Sioux City Symphony Association Music Education Center - Sioux City Megan McKay

Action

VIII. Redevelopment Tax Credit Program for Brownfields and Grayfields

Matt Rasmussen

Review and Approval of Recommendations of Brownfield

Action

Redevelopment Advisory Council

IX. **Budget and Finance Report** Terry Roberson

X. **Director's Update** Debi Durham

XI. Other Business

- IEDA Foundation Board Chair Will Call Annual Meeting to Order Upon Adjournment
- Next DDC Meeting is November 15, 2024
- Conflicts with meeting dates and holidays in November and/or December?

XII. Adjournment

Emily Schmitt

Voting Board Members:

Emily Schmitt – Chair, Doug Boone – Vice Chair, Melissa Ballard, Bobbi Bentz, Mark Kittrell, Megan McKay, Pankaj Monga, Hank Norem, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend.

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members:

David Barker, Jay Byers, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative Heather Matson and Representative Ray Sorensen.

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically due to travel issues. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

*This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link.