

## AGENDA Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Friday, September 20, 2024 9:05 a.m. 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: <u>https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard</u>\*

I.	Board Chair a. Welcome b. Roll Call and Introductions	Emily Schmitt	
	<ul><li>c. Approval of August 16, 2024 Meeting Minutes</li><li>d. Approval of September 20, 2024 Meeting Agenda</li></ul>	Action Action	
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.		
111.	Compliance – CONSENT AGENDA a. 120 Day Report b. Compliance Report i. Premier Tech Prairie, Inc. – Urbandale ii. EVCO Holdings, LLC – Mason City	Emily Schmitt Action on a. and b.	
IV.	<ul> <li>Compliance – TCC Recommendations</li> <li>a. Apprenticeship America, Inc. dba Axis-U – Ankeny</li> <li>b. Mod Advisor, Inc. – Denison</li> <li>c. Shaka Culture, Inc. – Hiawatha</li> </ul>	Katie Rockey Action Action Action	
V.	<ul> <li>TCC Recommendations</li> <li>a. America's Seed Fund, F/K/A SBIR/STTR Outreach Program</li> <li>b. Tylmen, Inc. (Proof of Commercial Relevance)</li> </ul>	Anna Lensing Action Action	
VI.	<ul> <li>Rules <ul> <li>a. Rescind 261 IAC Chapters 15, 21, 50, 54, 101, 114 and 163</li> </ul> </li> <li>b. Rescind Iowa Targeted Small Business Certification Program Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 52, and Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof</li> <li>c. Rescind Iowa Targeted Small Business Financial Assistance Program Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 55, and Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof</li> </ul>	Lisa Connell Action Lisa Connell Action Lisa Connell Action	
VII.	Authorize IEDA to Enter into 28E Agreement	Heather Gibb Action	
VIII.	<b>Community Attraction and Tourism (CAT) Program</b> North Iowa Events Center - Contract 24-CAT-010: Request to Extend Fundraising Deadline	Alaina Santizo Action	

IX.	lowa Rural Certified Site Initiative and Approval of Guidelines	Amy Kuhlers Action
Χ.	Allocation of FY 25 Tax Credit Cap	<i>Terry Roberson</i> Action
XI.	Budget and Finance Report	Terry Roberson Information
XII.	Director's Update	Debi Durham Information
XIII.	<ul><li>Other Business</li><li>Next Board Meeting is October 18, 2024</li></ul>	mermateri
XIV.	Adjournment	Emily Schmitt

## Voting Board Members:

Emily Schmitt – Chair, Doug Boone – Vice Chair, Melissa Ballard, Bobbi Bentz, Mark Kittrell, Megan McKay, Pankaj Monga, Hank Norem, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend.

## Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members:

David Barker, Jay Byers, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative Heather Matson and Representative Ray Sorensen.

## Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically due to travel issues. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

\*This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link.