XI.

Destination Iowa Guidelines



AGENDA lowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting

Friday, July 19, 2024 9:15 a.m.

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard*

I. **Board Chair** Emily Schmitt a. Welcome b. Roll Call and Introductions c. Approval of June 21, 2024 Meeting Minutes Action d. Approval of July 19, 2024 Meeting Agenda Action II. **Public Comment Period** A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes. III. **Compliance - CONSENT AGENDA** Emily Schmitt 120 Day Report Action IV. **Financial Assistance Applications** a. C & A Scale Services. Inc. - Minden Jennifer Steffensmeier Lisa Shimkat b. Cargill, Incorporated - Sioux City V. Rules Approval to Adopt New 261 IAC Chapter 67, Major Deanna Triplett Economic Growth Attraction (MEGA) Program Action VI. **Workforce Housing Tax Incentives Program** Nick Sorensen Approval of Maximum Average Dwelling Unit Cost: Action Single-Family Dwelling - Small City, Single-Family Dwelling - Urban Area, Multiple Dwelling Unit - Small City, and Multiple Dwelling Unit - Urban Area VII. **Investment in Qualifying Businesses Tax Credit Program** Rita Grimm Applications for Issuance of Tax Credit Certificates Action VIII. **Iowa Innovation Council Appointments** Rita Grimm Action IX. **Community Attraction and Tourism (CAT) Program Appointments** Maicie Pohlman Action X. **Community Attraction and Tourism (CAT) Program Guidelines** Maicie Pohlman

Action

Action

Maicie Pohlman

XII.	Budget and Finance Report	Terry Roberson
XIII.	Director's Report	Debi Durham
XIV.	Other Business Next Board Meeting is August 16, 2024	
XV.	Adjournment	Emily Schmitt

Voting Board Members:

Emily Schmitt – Chair, Doug Boone – Vice Chair, Melissa Ballard, Bobbi Bentz, Mark Kittrell, Megan McKay, Pankaj Monga, Hank Norem, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend.

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members:

David Barker, Jay Byers, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative Heather Matson and Representative Ray Sorensen.

Please Note

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically due to travel issues. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

*This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link.