IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



AGENDA

Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Friday, June 21, 2024 9:15 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard*

Board Vice Chair Doug Boone

- A. Welcome
- B. Roll Call and Introductions
- C. Approval of May 17, 2024 Meeting Minutes

D. Approval of June 21, 2024 Meeting Agenda

Action Action

Public Comment Period II.

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

Compliance - CONSENT AGENDA III.

Doug Boone

Megan McKay

A. 120 Day Report

Action on A. and B.

- B. Compliance Report
 - 1. Pollard Games, Inc. dba American Games and International Gamco-Council Bluffs
 - 2. Cambrex Charles City, Inc. Charles City
 - 3. Tyson Fresh Meats, Inc. Louisa County
 - 4. SPAL-USA, Inc. Ankeny

IV. **Financial Assistance Application** Mg Biologics, Inc. - Ames

٧.

Roll Call Rules Lisa Connell A. File Notice of Intended Action to Rescind and Replace Iowa Targeted Small

Business Certification Program Rules, 261 IAC 52 Action B. File Notice of Intended Action to Rescind and Replace Iowa Targeted Small Lisa Connell

Business Financial Assistance Program Rules, 261 IAC 55 Action C. Approval to Rescind and Replace High Quality Jobs Program Rules, 261 IAC Lisa Connell Action

Chapter 81 and to Rescind 261 IAC Chapters 59, 60, 172, 173, 174, 175, 187, 188, 189 D. Approval to Rescind and Replace Agency Procedure for Rulemaking Rules, Lisa Connell

261 IAC 196 Action E. Approval to Rescind IAC Chapters 15, 21, 50, 54, 101, 114 and 163 Lisa Connell

Action

Application for Certification of Innovation Fund VI.

Lisa Connell Action

VII. Butchery Innovation and Revitalization Program

Maicie Pohlman

Approval/Denial of Grant Applications

Action

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



VIII. Approval of Vendors

Terry Roberson
Action

IX. Budget and Finance Report Terry Roberson
Information

X. Insure Your Future Program

Michael Gould
Information

XI. Director's Report

Debi Durham
Information

XII. Other Business

Next Board Meeting is July 19, 2024

XIII. Adjournment Doug Boone

Voting Board Members:

Emily Schmitt – Chair, Doug Boone – Vice Chair, Melissa Ballard, Bobbi Bentz, Mark Kittrell, Megan McKay, Pankaj Monga, Hank Norem, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Jay Byers, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative Heather Matson and Representative Ray Sorensen

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically due to travel issues. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

*This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link.