IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

Board Chair

I.

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Emily Schmitt

AGENDA

Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Friday, May 17, 2024 9:15 am

1963 Bell Avenue – Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard*

•	 A. Welcome B. Roll Call and Introductions C. Approval of April 19, 2024 Meeting Minutes D. Approval of May 17, 2024 Meeting Agenda 	Action Action
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.	
III.	Compliance – TCC Recommendations A. Enceinte Health, Inc. – Des Moines B. True360, Inc. – Des Moines	Katie Rockey Action Action
IV.	Financial Assistance Application Vemerald, LLC - Davenport	<i>Mark Kittrell</i> Roll Call
V.	 TCC Recommendations A. America's Seed Fund Program B. Belling & Meyer, LLC dba Bovi-Jet - Proof of Commercial Relevance C. Incentit - Demonstration Fund/Proof of Commercial Relevance 	Anna Lensing Action Action Action
VI.	 Amendments to Rules A. File Emergency Rules and a Notice of Intended Action for New 261 IAC Chapter 67, Major Economic Growth Attraction (MEGA) Program B. Rescind 221 IAC Chapters 1, 2, 3 and 4 and 223 IAC Chapters 3, 4, 5, 6 and 46 	Lisa Connell Action Lisa Connell Action
VII.	Redevelopment Tax Credit Program for Brownfields and Grayfields Contract 21-BTC-22 – Request to Amend Contract	Matt Rasmussen Action
VIII.	Vendor Approvals	Terry Roberson Action
IX.	Budget and Finance Report	Terry Roberson
X.	Legislative Update	Deanna Triplett
XI.	IT Updates	Rob Christensen
XII.	Other Business Next Board Meeting is June 21, 2024	
XIII.	Adjournment	Emily Schmitt

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



Voting Board Members:

Emily Schmitt - Chair, Doug Boone - Vice Chair, Melissa Ballard, Bobbi Bentz, Mark Kittrell, Megan McKay, Pankaj Monga, Hank Norem, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Jay Byers, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative Heather Matson and Representative Ray Sorensen

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically due to travel issues. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

*This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link.